FIFA Best Awards 2021 [DETAILS]

The FIFA Best Awards 2021 were conducted on Monday, 17 January 2022. Here are the full details of the award and prizes!.

Robert Lewandowski took home the prize for the Best Men’s Player Award for the second consecutive year, with Leo Messi and Mohammed Salah coming second and third respectively.

Read also: The FIFA Best Awards 2020

FIFA Best Awards 2021 [DETAILS]
The final results for The Best Men’s Player in 2021.

German international Thomas Tuchel, who guided Chelsea to Champions League success last season, scooped the Best Men’s Coach Award.

Senegal and Chelsea goalkeeper Édouard Mendy won the Best Men’s Goalkeeper Award. Mendy however, did not make the Men’s XI, with Italy and Paris Saint-Germain goalkeeper Gianluigi Donnarumma preferred.

Argentine and Sevilla attacker Erik Lamela won the Puskas Award for his outrageous rabona finish in the north London derby (during his time at Tottenham, England).

The Denmark national team won the FIFA Fair Play Award for their actions in helping save Christian Eriksen’s life after the midfielder collapsed on the pitch during the Euro 2020 tournament.

Cristiano Ronaldo (CR7) was given a Special Award for being the men’s international all-time top score.

FIFA Best Awards 2021 [DETAILS]
Ronaldo is awarded the FIFA Special Award

OFFICIAL: The 2021 Men’s FIFPro World 11:

🇮🇹 Gianluigi Donnarumma

🇵🇹 Rúben Dias
🇮🇹 Leonardo Bonucci
🇦🇹 David Alaba

🇫🇷 N’Golo Kanté
🇮🇹 Jorginho
🇧🇪 Kevin De Bruyne

🇦🇷 Lionel Messi
🇵🇱 Robert Lewandowski
🇳🇴 Erling Haaland
🇵🇹 Cristiano Ronaldo

The FIFA Best Awards 2021 in full

Best Fifa Men’s Player of the Year: Robert Lewandowski

Best Fifa Women’s Player of the Year: Alexia Putellas

Best Fifa Men’s Coach of the Year: Thomas Tuchel

Best Fifa Women’s Coach of the Year: Emma Hayes

Best Fifa Men’s Goalkeeper of the Year: Edouard Mendy

Best Fifa Women’s Goalkeeper of the Year: Christiane Endler

Best Fifa Special Award: Cristiano Ronaldo

Best Fifa Special Award: Christine Sinclair

Fifa Puskas Award: Erik Lamela

Fifa Fan Award: Denmark & Finland fans

Fifa Fair Play Award: Denmark national team/Danish medical team and coaching staff

Read Also: The Ballon d’Or Awards 2021

Leave a Comment